No Quarter Series Outline

The No Quarter Series was originally written as an ambitious movie or TV series. Here is a list of episodes or volumes wee hope to make for the screen and graphic novel.


The Cagway - E-book Coming Soon

March 1655

Carlena, a young woman working for turtle farmers on Jamaica, finds her life changed forever when the English invade. A band of buccaneers help capture the island, offering Carlena a chance at freedom but at a price.

Taking Jamaica is one thing, but keeping it under retaliation and constant bombardment by the Spanish corsairs is another. The indentured settlers form an alliance with the Buccaneers, masters of hunting and guerrilla warfare. While defending Jamaica’s shores, the group forms Frères de la cote, but their band of brothers lacks a clear leader. 

Volume 1: The Cagway

Volume 2: Deal with the Devil

Volume 3: The Brethren of the Coast

Volume 4: Port Royal

Volume 5: Yucatán

Volume 6: Barbadosed

No Quarter: Barbadosed - Coming in 2019!

1668 - Rise of the wickedest city on Earth

From their base in Port Royal, Jamaica, Henry Morgan’s “Brethren of the Coast,” wages a merciless war on Spanish colonies and shipping, with ferocity, giving “No Quarter” to their enemies. But, when peace is established between England and Spain, Morgan, loyal to England and his own devices, must turn on his mates and denounce them as criminals.

Two young women, Esmeralda Belford and Bizy Gale, on a quest for adventure, mistakenly join the remaining “Brethren,” themselves hunted by the Spanish, Dutch, and Morgan’s pirate hunters. The outcasts establish secret bases throughout the Caribbean and continue to raid shipping for survival for their “Freebooters Republic,” while a new breed of ruthless pirates moves in to stake their claim on the spoils of Port Royal’s peace.

Volume 1: The Silver Train

Volume 2: Panama

Volume 3: Shortfall

Volume 4: Lucky Charms

Volume 5: les Flibustiers

Volume 6: The Logwood Cutters

No Quarter: Les Flibustiers

Summer 1680 – Port Royal's pirates have met their match

The wicked city secretly funds piracy on their allies. The Brethren of the Coast continue to raid the Caribbean shipping lanes while constantly on the run from the Spanish corsairs, Dutch privateers, and Morgan’s pirate hunters. Their allies in Port Royal form an underground network of smugglers and thieves who join forces with “les Flibustiers of Hispaniola” led by Chevalier Michel de Grammont; the pirate Laurens de Graaf with his Samana Bay Buccaneers; and Marie-Anne Dieu-le-Veut, of the Freebooters to wage an all-out war of survival with the promise of freedom for all, and hopes of someday being able to retire in peace.

Volume 1: The Great Comet

Volume 2: The Samaná Bay Buccaneers

Volume 3: Vera Cruz

Volume 4: Christmas in Cartagena

Volume 5: Trail of the Golden Fleece

Volume 6: Fall of the Buccaneers

No Quarter: Dominium - Available in ebook, paperback, hardcover, & audiobook.

August 1689 – Welcome to the wickest city on earth

Against the political stage of 1689 Port Royal, Jamaica, the unswerving Atia Crisp is thrust into the world of bondage, violence, beauty and love. Shipwrecked and sold into slavery with her sister Livia, the pair are soon separated and Atia is used as a pawn in a card game. Captivated by her beauty, Atia is swiftly liberated by sugar merchant, Capitaine la Roche (also known as the pirate, Gator Gar), whose past is stained with blood and grief. La Roche works with a network of friends and allies including local strumpet, Cherry Banks, Theodore Binge the card shark and the kindly, medication loving Dr. Strangewayes. Soon Atia and la Roche are ushered away to safety after a mysterious outbreak of scarlet fever wreaks havoc on the city. 

Within the luxuriant tropical confines of Dr. Strangewayes's plantation at the foothills of the Blue Mountains, bonds of friendship are formed and the fierce love between Atia and Capitaine la Roche becomes absolute. Atia is reunited with her sister, piratical father and unexpected old friends. However, nowhere is safe as spies seek out both Atia and la Roche for the bounties on their heads. Neither of them can escape the shadows of their former lives and must rely on each other’s strengths for survival. Their journey leads them to an inevitable conflict that threatens their world, but inches them closer towards freedom.

Volume 1; The Hurricane

Volume 2: The Whig Invasion

Volume 3: The Saturday Night Slave Fair

Volume 4: Strangewayes Way

Volume 5: The Lake Monster

Volume 6: Epitaph For A Drunken Scoundrel

No Quarter: Wenches - Available in ebook, paperback, hardcover, and script.

September 1689 – Hell hath no fury like a crossed wench

In 1689, Atia Crisp finds herself imprisoned in the wickedest city on earth, Port Royal, Jamaica, while the refugees from Strangewayes’s plantation in the Blue Mountains are on the run and seeking a new home, deep in the Caribbean. Captain Jean-Paul la Roche must get them to safety and find a way to liberate the woman he loves while waging a war against the English with the pirate Laurens de Graaf. 

While besieged people suffer and starve, a group of women form a secret and illegal society deep from within the bowels of the city called: WENCH. A network that deals with smugglers, merchants, cutthroats and thieves. Dragged into the struggle for supremacy of the Caribbean, the women are divided and find themselves engulfed in bloodshed. The pirates of Port Royal and former enemies may be their only hope of escape.


Volume 1: Sérénité

Volume 2: Whisky Kisses

Volume 3: The Jolly Roger

Volume 4: The Wenches Cauldron

Volume 5: Freebooter's On Church Street

No Quarter: The Dirge - Coming Soon!

December 1691– The wickedest city on earth has it coming


Aurora, The Countess of Calenberg, makes off with the entire Hanover treasury and sails for a South American getaway. But, every pirate in the Caribbean wants to find her first.

Volume 1: The Search Fo De Heilige Graal

Volume 2: The Battle of Lemonade

Volume 3: The Mona Passage

Volume 4: The Dirge

Volume 5 The Miskito Coast